top of page

Spring Cleaning

Out with the OLD, In with the NEW

This weekend I not only got to spend time with all of my nieces but I started fixing up my house. Have any of you ever done any remodeling on your own? It's sooooo much harder than the DIY channel makes it seem, damn you TV! I am the type wife you DO NOT leave unsupervised in the home improvement isle of ANY store, Homegoods, Ross or Gordmans; my addiction is awful and combined with my ADD it's possible I might try to take on the whole house at once.

When we moved into our home 5 years ago I decided to paint our focus wall maroon; although not a bad color it's in need of an upgrade. Since I am making 2017 my year of change I decided to get rid of the color and start fresh..... I am not the least bit disappointed as it's opened up the room and feels brighter and more welcoming. I tried to talk myself into keeping the wall for dimension but my niece Lily talked me out of it which was well done on her part! Just 6 more rooms to "upgrade" and the house should be finished..... on the inside.... Then on to the out.... Oh boy! Hoping to sell in the mid to near future so since the house is calm I might as well take advantage of the opportunity, right? The room I am least excited about happens to be the kitchen.... Cross our fingers America!!!

Question: What was your best and worse home remodel encounter? Advise for beginners? Best tips to avoid an epic failure?

We'll keep you updated on the rest of our projects as they are finished, until next time "merica!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page